National AGC Construction Safety Excellence Awards Program (CSEA)

The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) is proud to announce the 20th Annual Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) program sponsored by Willis Towers Watson. AGC’s CSEA program has been an ongoing and evolving effort by AGC of America to recognize companies who have developed and implemented excellent safety and loss prevention programs achieved through management commitment, employee training and participation, and program innovation.

Click Here for CSEA 20th Annual Announcement to Members

Click Here to download application and access application instructions.

Click Here for Willis Towers Watson CSEA Best Practices

Click Here for CSEA Promo Video


Schedule & Deadlines:

December 10, 2018 - Submit completed application to the Kansas City Chapter of AGC.

December 14, 2018 - The Kansas City Chapter AGC submits completed and reviewed CSEA Applications to AGC of America.

January 14 - 15, 2019 - AGC Safety and Health Committee initial judging and review of applications followed by the selection of award finalists.

January 16 - 18, 2019 - AGC will notify the finalists in each division and category.

March 30 - April 2, 2019 - Finalists presentations and interviews with the independent judging panel at the AGC of America Annual Convention in Denver, CO.

April 3, 2019 - Awards ceremony presentation at the Willis Towers Watson Safety Awards Luncheon at the AGC of America Annual Convention in Denver, CO.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you have questions completing the form or the CSEA process. I can be reached by telephone at 816.595.4158 or email at

Kindest regards,

Phil Shoemaker, MS, CSP, CHST, STSC
Safety, Health & Environmental Services Director
Kansas City Chapter AGC